What to eat on a Rainy Sunday Afternoon: Chocolate and Pear Frangipane with Poire William’s

fashion, food and flirts

frangipane

When I woke up this morning, I had this eerie feeling that today would not be a good day. I’m not a psychic and neither do I possess the rare quality to observe the unobservable, but from the moment I opened my curtains I immediately knew that this awful hunch was a perfectly acceptable prediction of today’s weather. Looking outside it felt as if I had just stepped into a Harry Potter novel and I half expected to see a pair of dementors flying through the air. There was a stiff wind blowing, the sky had a menacingly dark colour and …Was it just me or were there really an awful lot of crows squawking like crazy?

Anyway, given my frighteningly correct prediction, I wanted to put a stop to this gloomy feeling before it got really out of hand. I baked a frangipane pie( the sort of…

View original post 489 more words

Leave a Reply

